top of page

Your gorilla safari in Moukalaba Doudou National Park

GORILLA.png

Located 700 km southwest of Libreville, and with an area of 4,500 km2, the Moukalaba Doudou National Park is made up of a mosaic of equatorial forests and African savannas and contains a rich and diverse fauna. It has a high concentration of great apes around 4,700 composed mainly of gorillas which are the subject of a special conservation program facilitating observation during your visit to the park. However during your hikes in the park, you will be able to observe other African species, such as chimpanzees, elephants and forest buffaloes, near the rivers of the hippos and the Nile crocodiles.  

Presentation of Moukalaba Doudou National Park

Moukalaba Doudou National Park is one of 13 national parks open to the public and managed by the National Agency for National Parks, a state body that manages Gabon's parks. Access to the park is chargeable. The NGO PROGRAM is responsible for the conservation and enhancement of the biodiversity of the park, as well as the economic development of neighboring communities, within the framework of various activities, in particular through an ecotourism offer in order to allow both the protecting the park's environment and ensuring the sustainable development of neighboring communities.

Why take a safari in Moukalaba Doudou National Park?

You are guaranteed to observe groups of gorillas in their natural environment through various hikes accompanied by experienced trackers. You will also live a unique experience in a forest village and discover the daily life of these inhabitants.

Your welcome during your stay in the Park

TRADITIONAL DANCE.png

You will be received by the Doussala inhabitants. On your arrival you will be received by the notables of the village for the presentations and the opportunity for you to discover the community and the daily activities of the village, through the organization of plantations, fishing and the use of forest products. . These are the villagers who will accompany you during your stay in the park:
The women are responsible for cooking your meals with local products and you will have the advantage of tasting the odika-based sauces harvested on site from the seed of a wild mango with a taste of cocoa that has been cooked and pounded and enjoy the honey which is also harvested on site.

The men will be your trackers and will make you discover the wild flora and fauna during the daily hikes. For safety reasons, you will be supervised by several trackers depending on the size of your group, i.e. if the number of participants is 1 to 4 people: 2 guides, 5, 6 7 people: 4 guides and 8 , 9.10 people: 6 guides
the villagers , in the evening can organize evenings of Bwiti, Bilombo or evenings of storytelling, you just have to book this option.

MARCHE_EN_FORÃT.png

The habituation of the gorillas of Gabon a guarantee of vision

gorilla mom.png

The NGO has set up a gorilla habituation program in accordance with the recommendations of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature. This approach aims to guarantee you the observation of a group of gorillas during your safari in the park. This meeting is optional and takes place 6 km from Doussala to Douguetsi and complements the tracking hikes in the vicinity of Doussala. The Gorillas being free in their environment, the duration of the vision is variable between 30 minutes and 2 hours.

bottom of page

Votre safari gorille dans le parc National de Moukalaba Doudou

Situé à 700 km au sud-ouest de Libreville, et d’une superficie de 4 500 Km2, le Parc National de Moukalaba Doudou  est composé d’une mosaïque de forêts équatoriales et de savanes africaines et renferme une faune riche et diversifiée. Il dispose d’une forte concentration de grands singes environ 4700 composées principalement de gorilles qui font l’objet d’un programme particulier de sauvegarde facilitant l’observation lors de votre visite dans le parc. Cependant au cours de vos randonnées dans le parc, vous pourrez observer d’autres espèces africaines, comme les chimpanzés, les éléphants et les buffles des forêts, aux abords des rivières des hippopotames et des crocodiles du Nil.  

La présentation du Parc National de Moukalaba Doudou

Le parc National de Moukalaba Doudou est l’un des 13 parcs nationaux ouvert au public et géré par l’Agence Nationale des Parcs Nationaux, organisme d’état qui gère les parcs du Gabon. L’accès au parc est payant. L’ong PROGRAM a la charge de la conservation et de la valorisation de la biodiversité du parc, ainsi que du développement économique des communautés riveraines, dans le cadre de différentes activités, notamment à travers une offre  écotouristique afin de permettre à la fois, la protection de l’environnement du parc et d’assurer le développement durable des communautés riveraines.

Pourquoi faire un safari dans le Parc National de Moukalaba Doudou ?

Vous êtes assurés d’observer des groupes de gorilles dans leur milieu naturel à travers différentes randonnées accompagnés de pisteurs chevronnés. Vous allez également vivre une expérience unique dans un village forestier et découvrir la vie quotidienne de ces habitants.

Votre accueil lors de votre séjour dans le Parc

Vous serez reçu par les  habitants Doussala. A votre arrivée vous serez reçu par les notables du village pour les présentations et l’occasion pour vous de découvrir la communauté et les activités quotidiennes du village, à travers l’organisation des plantations, la pêche et l’usage des produits de la forêt. Ce sont les villageois qui vont vous accompagner pendant votre séjour dans parc: 
Les femmes sont chargées de vous cuisiner les repas avec des produits locaux et vous aurez l’avantage de déguster les sauces à base d’odika récolté sur place issu de la graine d’une mangue sauvage avec un goût du cacao qui a été cuite et pilée et appréciez le miel qui est lui aussi récolté sur place.
 

Les hommes seront vos pisteurs et vous feront découvrir lors des randonnées pédestres journalières la faune et la flore sauvage. Pour des raisons de sécurité, vous serez encadré par plusieurs pisteurs en fonction de l’importance de votre groupe à savoir si le nombre de participantes est de  1 à 4 personnes : 2 guides, de  5 ,6 7 personnes : 4 guides et de  8, 9,10  personnes : 6 guides
les villageois, en soirée peuvent vous organiser des veillées de Bwiti, de Bilombo ou des soirées de contes, il vous suffit de réserver cette option.

L’habituation des gorilles du Gabon une garantie de vision

L’ONG a mis en place un programme d’habituation des gorilles en conformité avec les préconisations de Union Internationale de Conservation de la Nature. Cette démarche a pour objectif de vous garantir l’observation d’un groupe de gorilles lors de votre safari dans le parc. Cette rencontre est  optionnelle et se déroule à 6 km de Doussala à  Douguetsi  et vient en complément des randonnées de pistage effectuées dans les environs de Doussala. Les Gorilles étant en liberté dans leur environnement, la durée de la vision est variable entre 30 minutes et 2 heures.

Votre  service commercial

Centre d'appels : +33977217817 - WhatsApp: +33678164559

De 9H30 à 12H30  - Du Lundi au samedi 

Autres destinations

  • Google+ Icône sociale
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Icône sociale YouTube